

### CENTRAL VIRGINIA TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY TECHNICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE (TAC) Special Meeting

### MINUTES OF ACTION MEETING Zoom Meeting December 2, 2020

### Members and Alternates Present:

Town of Ashland		<b>Charles City County</b>		<b>Chesterfield County</b>	
Nora Amos		Rhonda Russell	Х	Barbara K. Smith	Х
				Chessa D. Walker (A)	Х
<b>Goochland County</b>		Hanover County		Henrico County	
Thomas M. Coleman	Х	Joseph E. Vidunas	Х	Todd Eure, FY21 Chair	
Todd Kilduff (A)		J. Michael Flagg (A)	Х	Sharon Smidler (A)	Х
New Kent County		Powhatan County		<b>City of Richmond</b>	
Kelli Le Duc	Х	Andrew Pompei	Х	Dironna Moore Clarke,	Х
				FY21 Vice Chair	
		Bret Schardein (A)	Х	Travis A. Bridewell (A)	Х
VDRPT*		VDOT*		<b>GRTC Transit System*</b>	
Jennifer B. DeBruhl	Х	R. Shane Mann	Х	Adrienne Torres	Х
Tiffany T. Dubinsky (A)		Mark Riblett (A)	Х	Emily E. DelRoss (A)	Х
RMTA*		PlanRVA/RRTPO*			
Joi Taylor Dean	Х	Chet Parsons	Х		

\*Non-voting members

The Central Virginia Transportation Authority (CVTA) Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) meeting was held by electronic communication means as set forth by the April 22, 2020 actions of the General Assembly in response to the continued spread of novel coronavirus, or COVID-19. The technology used for this meeting was a web-hosted service created by Zoom and YouTube Live Streaming and was open and accessible for participation by members of the public. A recording of this meeting is available on the <u>Plan RVA YouTube Channel</u>.

### CALL TO ORDER

In the absence of the Central Virginia Transportation Authority (CVTA) Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) Chairman Mr. Todd Eure, Ms. Dironna Moore Clarke presided and called the December 2, 2020 CVTA Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) action meeting to order at 11:00 a.m.

### **ATTENDANCE ROLL CALL & CERTIFICATION OF MEETING QUORUM**

Nicole Mueller, Program Coordinator, took attendance by roll call and certified that a quorum was present.

### 1. Consideration of Amendments to the Action Meeting Agenda

There were no requested changes to the meeting agenda. Seeing and hearing no objections the December 2, 2020 agenda was approved by acclamation as presented.

# 4. Action on the Agreement for Revenue Transfers with the Virginia Department of Transportation

The committee reviewed the changes made to the draft SPA since the last CVTA TAC meeting on November 20, 2020. The document was prepared by an ad hoc working group comprised of Commissioner Stephen Brich, Michael Westermann, Laura Farmer, Shane Mann, Barbara Smith, Jeffrey Mincks, Eric Gregory, and Chet Parsons.

On motion of Barbara K. Smith, seconded by Joseph E. Vidunas, the Central Virginia Transportation Authority (CVTA) Technical Advisory Committee unanimously approved the following resolution (see Appendix A):

**RESOLVED**, that the Central Virginia Transportation Authority (CVTA) Technical Advisory Committee recommends approval of the full Memorandum of Agreement between the Virginia Department of Transportation and the Central Virginia Transportation Authority including all exhibits as presented.

### Next CVTA TAC Meeting:

The next regular meeting of the CVTA TAC will be held on December 7, 2020 beginning at 1:00 p.m. in Richmond, Virginia.

### Adjournment:

Ms. Dironna Moore Clarke adjourned the meeting at 11:25 a.m. on December 2, 2020.

CAP/nm



### APPENDIX A

## <u>CVTA Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) – Voting Record Tables</u>

## <u>Item 4. Action on the Agreement for Revenue Transfers with the Virginia</u> <u>Department of Transportation - Standard Project Agreement for Funding</u> <u>and Administration Draft</u>

Jurisdiction/Agency	Member/Alternate (A)	Aye	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Town of Ashland	Nora Amos				Х
<b>Charles City County</b>	Rhonda Russell	Х			
<b>Chesterfield County</b>	Barbara K. Smith	Х			
<b>Goochland County</b>	Thomas M Coleman	Х			
Hanover County	Joseph E. Vidunas	Х			
Henrico County	Sharon Smidler (A)	Х			
New Kent County	Kelli Le Duc	Х			
Powhatan County	Andrew Pompei	Х			
City of Richmond	Dironna Moore Clarke	Х			
TOTAL	of five (T) of the vetice (	8			1

A quorum shall consist of five (5) of the voting Committee members. Approval of recommendations or actions shall require an affirmative vote of a majority of the Members present. Either Committee members or alternates will be considered in determining meeting quorums and voting on actions of the Committee.